RSS

Life’s Interruptions

21 Mar

This week has been emotional. Let me just get that out there. It was filled with the ups and downs of life, but this week it felt more like sharp corners than the natural ebb and flow. I think it hits us hardest when we don’t feel we are in control – when the situations smack us upside the head without warning. I have been forced to be stronger than I thought I could, forced to wait and be still, forced to make difficult decisions, and forced to provide for others with even greater determination. Yet, in everything, there is a lesson to be learned. This is the stuff.

These are the things I have been reminded of this week:

  • Say “I love you” often and in return
  • Hug your children everyday
  • Take a walk in the sunshine
  • Pick up litter, even if it’s not yours
  • Smile at your cashier/waitress/toll booth operator/bank teller
  • Say “Thank you” and mean it
  • Pray AND praise
  • Have coffee with a friend (or tea, or ice cream)
  • Cook a meal together
  • Don’t neglect your passions
  • Cuddle with your dog (or cat)
  • Pause and listen

In the middle of my little mess
I forget how big I’m blessed

It might not be what I would choose
But this is the stuff You use
– Francesca Battistelli

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Life’s Interruptions

  1. Dorothy Dickinson

    April 6, 2012 at 12:23 am

    That’s LIFE! You are doing a great job of living it and teaching your kids by example. xxoo God Bless you, Aunt Dorothy

     

Leave a Reply

 
