RSS

Just Show Up

09 May

I love quJust Show Upotes. I find them incredibly inspirational. There is one I recently read on a picture that has been haunting me lately.

“Don’t give up trying to do what you really want to do. Where there’s love and inspiration, I don’t think you can go wrong.”

It reminds me of the Eleanor Roosevelt quote: “You must do the thing you think you cannot do.”

Can I just be real for a moment? I have a deep desire, even a longing, to do something I love, but …

I. AM. SCARED.

Do I believe I can be successful? Yes.
Do I think I can be dedicated to seeing it through? Yes.
Do I worry about details incessantly? Yup.
Do I find it a huge challenge to step out on faith on this one? You betcha.

This is really no different than any challenge we face, is it? It’s a matter of letting go. We have to do our part and sometimes, we have to place the rest in God’s hands. Sometimes we just have to show up. I am still working on that.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Just Show Up

  1. judybeauchemin

    May 10, 2012 at 5:41 pm

    I love your Sweet Wednesday comments. I also believe sometimes we are driven by our desires and dreams and we need lots of prayers asking for the right doors to open at the right time to set us in the right direction. Sometimes if they don’t open, it means we are not to go that way. Keep praying, waiting and watching.
    Love you lots,
    Grandma

     

Leave a Reply

 
