RSS

Sweet Mary

08 Aug

My friend and co-worker, Mary, has been taking charge of her battle with breast cancer from Day 1. I am continuously inspired by her and would like you all to meet her, even if only through my humble words.

This Mary girl I know
is stubborn and strong
she charts her own course
and sails against adversity with courage

This Mary girl I know
fights with elegance and dignity
though weak moments get her down
each day is welcomed with a smile

This Mary girl I know
shines beautifully
through her compassion, her grace
enriching the lives of those who call her friend

This Mary girl I know
never falters, never wanes
her determination is admirable
and her enthusiasm for life and family contagious

This Mary girl I know
such a fortress and backbone
for those who love and rely on her
her strength is impressed upon those closest to her heart

This Mary girl I know
is a blessing
though she would shy away at the compliment
many would concur

This Mary girl I know
is really quite remarkable
I’m sure you would agree
if ever you are privileged to meet
this Mary girl I know

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Sweet Mary

  1. Judy Beauchemin

    August 8, 2012 at 9:46 am

    God bless her! We are praying for her to win her battle over her cancer and have a complete and remarkable recovery.

     
  2. Dorothy Dickinson

    August 9, 2012 at 4:49 am

    I love this for Mary Girl…she will be known by this new name!! Praying for her too.

     
  3. Shirley sloop

    August 10, 2012 at 10:48 am

    Have fought this battle this past winter. tough but. Can be done

     

Leave a Reply

 
