RSS

Sweet Autumn

22 Aug

It’s not here yet, but I can feel it.

It has not yet shown its colors, but I can see it.

It is on the horizon and it has given me a taste in every crisp morning as I sip my coffee on my front porch, swaddled in a blanket.

It is Autumn and it is coming closer, day by day.

I love this time of year, when summer heat begins to wane but sunshine remains to fill our days beaming through the brisk air. The calm cool mornings invite cuddling and chilly evenings necessitate family time around the fire pit.

I love this time of year, when children try to hide their back-to-school anticipation and parents sing praises, in the midst of school preparations and shopping frenzy.

I love this time of year, that allows me to linger a little longer under my warm covers, walk with my dog a little farther, spend countless weekends by the lake, and reflect on the changes this past year as I turn a new leaf in my ever-evolving seasonal patterns.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sweet Autumn

  1. Judy Beauchemin

    August 22, 2012 at 12:51 pm

    I love it too! My favorite time of year….plus Spring! I never can decide which I like best. I love you too!….all year around!

     

Leave a Reply

 
