RSS

No Regrets

12 Sep

I did it wrong. All wrong. From as far back as I can remember … wrong.

I haven’t lived the best life. Not to the fullest. No gusto.

I’ve probably messed up more than I’ve succeeded.

But you know what?

It doesn’t matter and I don’t care.

I am not here to do things right. I’m not here to make you happy.

I am here to mess up … big time.

I am here to learn and to grow.

I am here to nurture, teach, and love my children.

I am here to be my best self.

I don’t get it right every day. Most days I squeak by.

Each day is new, open, free for the taking. And so I grab onto it … and try to enjoy the ride.

 

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “No Regrets

  1. Judy Beauchemin

    September 12, 2012 at 11:33 am

    ….and that’s the way it goes for all of us. We aren’t supposed to be perfect…just be US.
    Love you lots & lots, Grandma

     
  2. Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    September 13, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Well you always look great to me…I DON’T think you mess up!

    Love and Kisses XXXOOO God Bless You Every Day and His angels watch over you every second, Mom/Grandma/Aunt…Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    Date: Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:11:45 +0000 To: dorothydickinson@hotmail.com

     
  3. ebmaney

    September 18, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    Thank you ladies 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
