RSS

Waggie-girl

19 Sep

My sweet Waggie-girl,

I can’t begin to tell you how much you have enriched my life. You have given me far more than I have ever been able to repay. Your gentle demeanor, your constant companionship, your unwavering loyalty to me and our family is immeasurable. I love you more than words can express. I only hope you can somehow know that. I hope you can feel it in my hugs and sense it in my voice.

We are preparing to say goodbye. It is one of the hardest things I have ever had to do. I will forever feel a void without you here, greeting me when I come home even though you can’t see me, laying at my feet each night as I watch TV because you have to be that close, rolling out of bed almost stepping on you because you have to lay on my side.

I will not miss the injections, the challenges, the medications, watching you hurting, though you never so much as uttered a complaint in any way.

I pray that Heaven is glorious; full of treats and all the comforts you have been deprived of due to your condition. I pray that you will be able to see … and that you will continue watching over us, as you have been so faithful to do for 11 years.

Until we meet again, you remain forever … my sweet Waggie-girl. 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Waggie-girl

  1. Judy Beauchemin

    September 19, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Awwww….I am so sorry. Your story makes me cry and I know your hearts are broken at the loss of Waggie. What a beautiful tribute you wrote. I wish Waggie could read it too. He will be so happy running around heaven and watching over all of you.

     
  2. Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    September 20, 2012 at 1:28 am

    SO BEAUTIFUL! Praying for you and the girls.

    Love and Kisses XXXOOO God Bless You Every Day and His angels watch over you every second, Mom/Grandma/Aunt…Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    Date: Wed, 19 Sep 2012 13:18:29 +0000 To: dorothydickinson@hotmail.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
