RSS

Sweet Lesson

13 Feb

I’ve been worn down. It seems that lately I am carrying both physical and emotional tolls and I’m tired.

On top of daily routine that is growing ever more mundane, I am feeling overwhelmed by the struggles I am trudging through. Most days I merely sustain.

I find myself begging for relief, for a glimpse of comfort … but when I truly stop to listen, I hear:

“It’s not your circumstances that need to change … it’s you.”

Our circumstances lead us to change, often by bringing us to our knees. These moments of grief and hardship are merely passing through, but they leave us worn, ragged, and weary so that we need to turn back to our one true source of guidance and strength.

If you are worn, there is relief. There is comfort.

But know this …

Our struggles are often the very thing we need to bring us to the place where we recognize what we need to change in ourselves to restore our weary souls.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Sweet Lesson

  1. judybeauchemin

    February 13, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    These difficult times prepare us for the future and bring families closer together. You are very wise and already learning from the difficult times. Things will be better. I just read this a couple days ago: Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. James 1:2-4

     
  2. Dorothy Dickinson

    February 13, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    I wish you LOVE.

     

Leave a Reply

 
