RSS

Always Know

20 Mar

This Sweet Wednesday I am highlighting a wonderful blogger named Desiree over at The 36th Avenue. She wrote about children and how they remember their childhood. It got me thinking about my own childhood and reminiscing on fond memories. It got me thinking about my children and the memories I am leaving for them. What will they truly remember?

I hope they will remember this.

I want my children to know how important they are to me, and so I need to show them, by giving them my undivided attention and hugs … lots of hugs. It’s in the cuddles on the couch, reading bedtime stories, playing dress up and diving into their make-believe stories. It’s family dinners and school events and remembering to show up in some way, everyday, so that they always know you’re there.

And because my children are daughters, I want them to know this too.

As they grow ever taller, ever more beautiful inside and out, I want them to know they are loved. Not just because they have heard it, but because they have deeply felt it … my protection, my guidance, my care.

I want them to be compassionate and giving, while learning to guard their hearts. I want them to grow into the amazing women God created them to be, as I cheer them on from the sidelines, pick them up when they fall, and coach them toward their goals.

I want them to know that being together, doing absolutely nothing, means the world to me.

Alaina Tovah

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Always Know

  1. judybeauchemin

    March 20, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    You are such a great mom to those beautiful daughters of yours and we love all of you!

     
  2. Dorothy Dickinson

    March 20, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I especially love this post although you have never posted a ‘Sweet Wednesday’ message that I did NOT love! You express your feelings and love so well. I really look forward to every Wednesday! xxxooo Love & God Bless you all EVERY DAY! Great-aunt Dorothy (Great-great to the girls!)

     
  3. annienicole

    March 22, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    This is such a special post!! I love the message you are trying to get across and also how highly you value your children. You are such a great mom and the girls are lucky to have you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
