RSS

Consider This

27 Mar

Consider this
A man
With a plan
Wealthy
Healthy
Seemingly happy
Enters temptation
One little gamble
One small detail
One night only
To make a train wreck of his plan
He let sin enter in
Can’t tell his wife
Can’t tell anyone
He’s messed up their lives
Can’t face his boss
Can’t face his kids
He never considered this

Consider this
A girl
With a plan
A future
All her own
Enters temptation
She settles for doubt
For not being enough
She convinces herself
To settle for sin
Can’t face her peers
Can’t face her family
Turns to destruction
To fill her hollow, broken vessel
Her body a sacrifice
For this train wreck of a life
She never considered this

Consider this
A man
Born to die
Lives a life
Purified
To be the proof
Of perfect love and sacrifice
Sin he never let in
Temptation never won
This man
This Jesus
Saved you
From your messed up plans

Hear me now
I know
I know because my life
Had a plan
I let sin enter in
My life
My train wreck of a life
Cost the lives of others
How do you live
With that
How do you wash the stains
Of sin

Listen
You can’t
You know you can’t
Because you’ve tried
I know
I’ve tried

Listen
There is nothing you can do

But consider this
Jesus shed the blood
That has washed away your sin
Cleaned up your plan
And put your train back on track

Hear me now
Jesus came for all
He came for you
And he came for me
And my train wreck of a life
And your messed up plans
Can be sanctified for Glory

Hear me now
Jesus came for all

Consider this

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Consider This

  1. judybeauchemin

    March 27, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    Oh Erin, that is just wonderful! It says so much to so many. You are so talented and sincere. God uses you in so many ways. Keep writing.
    Lots of love….always,
    Grandma

     
  2. Dorothy Dickinson

    March 29, 2013 at 12:27 am

    You should be in the pulpit on Easter morning and the trumpets will sound! Love you, Erin.

     

Leave a Reply

 
