RSS

Mother’s Day

08 May

I only met my mother once, on the day I was born, but she already knew me well. She felt my strength and my will and knew I would be driven and determined. She knew how to comfort me cradling her belly, swaying and singing.

2140_74652369744_5170_n

Before I was born, she dreamed for me of many adventures and a beautiful, happy life. She chose to give me life, even if it meant apart from her. She knew me well and she knew herself, her means, her own dreams, and that she would continue to cradle me in her heart.

Because she chose to give me life, she became a blessing to my parents and helped them start the family they always wanted.

She has never been far away, in time, in distance, or in heart. I have always been a part of her, and she has remained with me.

2140_74652394744_6021_n

 One day I will meet my mother again, and I will be able to thank her for this life. She has given me more than anyone ever could.

We only met once, one summer day nearly 37 years ago, but for me she has always been my best example of courage, faith, hope, and love.

She is my mother.

 

 

 

*photos from @AndiCrane

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 8, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Mother’s Day

  1. judybeauchemin

    May 8, 2013 at 1:59 pm

    crying….

     
  2. annienicole

    May 15, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    beautiful! I love your perspective on this…

     

Leave a Reply

 
