RSS

Floating

17 Jul

She did it again. My friend, Lisa- Jo, posted a beautiful tribute to mothers and motherhood. You simple must read it here.

It comes at a time for me when I am feeling like I am simply floating just above the surface with an overwhelming sense of responsibility. And yet …

These days are precious.
These hugs have power to heal.
These hands will lift you up.
This heart will break, over and over again, and mend itself stronger.

I will be your Champion and your Anchor.

And I will ride the currents and the occasional wave. I will not be sunk.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Floating

  1. Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    July 30, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    It’s like a 2 for 1 gift today for my birthday on a Tuesday, not even waiting until Wednesday for the “Sweetness”! I love your posts and look forward to it every week. Can’t wait now for the new book to come out! Keep on writing, Erin. It’s one of your many gifts from God. I think your daughters inspire your writing too. LOVE IT!!

    Love and Kisses XXXOOO God Bless You Every Day and His angels watch over you every second, Mom/Grandma/Aunt…Dorothy Swartzenberg Dickinson

    Date: Tue, 30 Jul 2013 15:18:15 +0000 To: dorothydickinson@hotmail.com

     

Leave a comment