RSS

Be Yourself

04 Sep

Girls are such precious gifts.

Intricately woven, complex caricatures, with delicate hearts longing for acceptance and security.

I have such a heart for girls.

I know what it feels like to want to belong, yet to want to stand for something, even if it means to be set apart.

I know the pangs of heartbreak from those closest to you.

I know the fear of rejection and the joy of redemption.

And I know that if we let our girls be who they were created to be, they will shine brightly in this world and make a difference.

And they will know grace, and love, and acceptance in a deep, wrapped in a warm embrace, kind of way that will transcend the hurt and the heartache. Because those too will come.

But they will be ready. And they will stand firm … grounded.

With a belief in themselves and a profound knowing, owning who they are.

And making no apologies.

Inspired by On letting our girls be themselves

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Be Yourself

  1. judybeauchemin

    September 5, 2013 at 11:45 am

    Precious is right. Girls are so precious….and that includes YOU!! Even when little girls grow up, they are still girls deep down in their hearts.

     
  2. Dorothy Dickinson

    September 6, 2013 at 3:57 am

    I was just thinking the other day that I hadn’t seen a Wednesday post from you. Glad to see this one today and I see you are on Twitter now. I don’t do that one. Only e-mail…best for me, and then Facebook some. Been sick but getting better FINALLY. Got a new perm today then came home and promptly fell asleep on the end recliner of my couch! I am finished with my antibiotics tonight and really am so much better. I also got to eat some ice cream today after not be allowed milk products for a week. I think that’s got to be what is curing me!

     

Leave a Reply

 
