RSS

Some days

30 Apr

Some days, I remember
A poem about letting go

Some days, I remember
passionate love, unabashed
standing in rain drops
soaking up each other
like quicksand

Some days, I remember
commitment to a future
of consequence
but even dreams derail
in time

Some days, I remember
promises, made to be broken
shattered, longing for more
for better or worse
to be your best, your only

Some days, I remember
burning inside, yearning
to bring forth life from the depths of this body
if only for death
to rape it from my arms

Some days, I remember
raging fear, fueling my desire
staring hatred in the face
at the end of the bottle
letting you go

Some days, I remember
fiercely holding on
gripping at “what if”
pulling back into myself
for the sake of keeping peace

Some days, I remember
but mostly I don’t.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Some days

  1. judybeauchemin

    April 30, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    Most days you move on and don’t live in the past. You are a positive minded person and you are very special and deeply loved by me and many others. Remember the blessings, keep writing and looking up.

     
  2. Aunt Dorothy Dickinson

    May 1, 2014 at 1:11 am

    I haven’t seen a post from you in a long time. Sometimes posts are sad. I will hope for the next one to be very upbeat! You are a very wonderful woman.

     

Leave a Reply

 
